Five Bananas players were selected for the 2019 All-CPL Teams this year.

Making the All-CPL First Team was Dustin Saenz, Jordan Merritt and Alex Degen.

Saenz (LHP, Texas A&M) led the Bananas with 41 strikeouts in his 7 appearances this summer. He was also named CPL Player of the Week. For the second year in a row, Jordan Merritt (RHP, Citadel) was selected for the First Team. Merritt boasted a 2.23 ERA in his 36 innings pitched. Freshman Alex Degen (RHP, Kentucky) finished the season with an impressive 4 saves and 1.80 ERA.

Selected for the Second Team was Gabe Howell and Mike Williams.

Gabe Howell (IF, Bryan College) led the team with 8 homeruns and 29 RBIs. With a .353 average this season, Mike Williams (OF, Texas A&M CC) held the fifth highest batting average in the league. Williams had 60 hits and 28 runs scored. Together, Howell and Williams had a combined 39 stolen bases this season.

The Bananas had an impressive fourth season. They led the South Division in the regular season and clinched the first half to make their fourth playoff appearance in a row.